© 1998-2024 by
Verlag Christoph Dohr Köln

Montag, 08.01.2024 11:20


Georg Friedrich Händel

Suite from "The Messiah"

für Klarinetten-Ensemble eingerichtet von Adrian Connell

EURO 14,80

EURO 32,80

classics for clarinets

arranged by Adrian Connell

(complete list)


  • Sinfony
  • And the glory of the Lord
  • For unto us a child is born
  • All we like sheep have gone astray
  • Hallelujah Chorus


  • Clarinet in E flat/Solo Clarinet in B flat
  • Clarinet 1 in B flat
  • Clarinet 2 in B flat
  • Clarinet 3 in B flat
  • Clarinet 4 in B flat
  • Clarinet 5 in B flat
  • Bass Clarinet

Performance Note

I attend many conferences and have often heard feedback, that some clarinet arrangements which contain Alto Clarinet, Contrabass Clarinet and even E flat Clarinet can restrict the performance of such publications. For this series you can perform every work with just five B flat clarinets and Bass Clarinet. I have included a part for E flat clarinet but, this can be replaced by using the Solo B flat Clarinet part which is provided. This part can be high and will require a very good player. Some passages though have been written down the octave, so the Solo Clarinet part acts as a means of enriching the arrangement with an added sixth clarinet. However, where possible I suggest the original E flat Clarinet part is used. (Adrian Connell)



Bewegen Sie die Maus über die Abbildungen, um Vergrößerungen angezeigt zu bekommen.



zurück zum Seitenanfang